The Foundation is represented by a number of eminent people who fulfil the mission of the Foundation in accordance with the will of the founder. The Foundation Board is free of any political or commercial interests and is regulated solely by the Deed of Foundation. The members of the Foundation Board are co-opted. 


Portrait Heinz Karrer    


  Heinz Karrer, President
Chairman of the Investment Committee 
Member of the Appropriations Panel

Heinz Karrer is President of economiesuisse since 2013. 

Thiele Lothar


  Prof. Dr. Lothar Thiele, Vice-President 
Chairman of the Scientific Committee 
Member of the Appropriations Panel

Lothar Thiele has been a full professor in the Department of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering at ETH Zurich since 1994. 

Appel Ron


  Prof. Dr. Ron Appel
Member of the Scientific Committee

Ron Appel is the co-founder and director of the SIB Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics.

Prof. Dr. Crispino Bergamaschi


  Prof. Dr. Crispino Bergamaschi
Member of the Scientific Committee

Crispino Bergamaschi has been President of the Board of Directors at the University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland since January 2011.   

Bernhard Eschermann


  Dr. Bernhard Eschermann 
Member of the Investment Committee and of the Scientific Committee
Chairman of the Appropriations Panel

Bernhard Eschermann, after a number of other management positions at ABB, since 2013 is Head of Technology for ABB's Process Automation Division.

			Dr. Rolf Ingold

  Prof. Dr. Rolf Ingold
Member of the Scientific Committee

Rolf Ingold is Professor in computer science at the University of Freiburg 

Mario Rossi


  Mario Rossi
Member of the Investment Committee and of the Appropriations Panel

Mario Rossi is a member of the Swisscom Group Executive Board since 2013.