img-header_10.jpg

The purpose of the Hasler Foundation is to promote information and communications technology (ICT) for the well-being and benefit of Switzerland as an intellectual and industrial centre. The Foundation aims to play an active role in ensuring that Switzerland continues to take a leading position in science and technology in the future. 

The Foundation provides its support by financing or co-financing selected educational, research and innovation projects and undertakings in the field of ICT.

The Foundation is politically and religiously neutral and free of any commercial interests. Although it is a non-profit-making organisation, it is not a charity, in that its support is always results-based, in keeping with the purpose of the Foundation.

On our website, you can find out what and whom the Hasler Foundation supports, and how to make an application. There is also a brief introduction to the foundation itself.

 


Standard Projects


Even though the scientific committee of the Hasler Foundation has cancelled the standard projects per October 2016, in exceptional cases it will remain possible to submit proposals for research projects exceeding the sum of CHF 50’000.00. Please contact our office prior to submitting your application.

We expect a project abstract, an estimate of the total funds required and any further documents you deem essential to be sent to contact (at) haslerstiftung.ch.

Le but de la fondation est d'encourager les technologies de l'information et de la communication (TIC) pour le bien et au profit de la place culturelle et professionnelle suisse. La fondation entend contribuer activement à ce que la Suisse occupe, à l'avenir également, une place de leader dans les sciences et la technologie.

L'activité de soutien de la fondation se concrétise par le financement ou le cofinancement de projets sélectionnés dans le domaine de la formation, de la recherche et de l'innovation dans le secteur des TIC.

La fondation est neutre sur le plan politique et confessionnel et est libre de tout intérêt commercial. Cependant, bien qu'étant d'utilité publique, elle n'est pas une institution caritative car l'encouragement est toujours accordé en s'orientant sur les résultats au sens du but de la fondation.

Sur notre site web, vous découvrirez à quoi et à qui est destiné le soutien de la fondation et comment soumettre une demande. La fondation elle-même vous y est également présentée.

 

Projets réguliers

Malgré la décision du conseil de la fondation Hasler de suspendre l’instrument de soutien «projets réguliers» à fin octobre 2016 il est quand même exceptionnellement possible de soumettre un projet de plus de CHF 50,000.00.

Ceci après avoir contacté le bureau. Veuillez nous envoyer par courriel à contact (at) haslerstiftung.ch un exposé sommaire, la somme demandé prévue ainsi que d’autres documents vous semblant raisonnables.